Guest Speaker for 2/16: Kurtis Sensenig

Our guest speaker for Thursday, February 16th is Penn Documentary Videographer, Kurtis Sensenig. His biography is as follows:

I have over five years of experience in video production and web design for a variety of clients and applications. My work has been nominated for and won a number of awards, including an Emmy Award nomination in the Mid-Atlantic region in 2009. I also teach digital media theory and production at the university level.

My list of clients and employers includes NBC, The Philadelphia Inquirer, Temple University, MTV, Comcast, and many others. I received a Master of Journalism degree from Temple University in 2009, where I concentrated on digital media and video production in a news environment.

My passion for digital media extends back to my early years, when I became excited by the possibilities of new ways of communicating around the world. I spent a number of years living in Africa, so communicating with friends and family in far away places was important to me.

Please have questions prepared for our guest speaker!

Leave a comment